• Image of CALLIGRAPHY WORKSHOPS 2018
  • Image of CALLIGRAPHY WORKSHOPS 2018
  • Image of CALLIGRAPHY WORKSHOPS 2018
  • Image of CALLIGRAPHY WORKSHOPS 2018
  • Image of CALLIGRAPHY WORKSHOPS 2018

Want to improve your writing skills? It all starts here with the history of the Latin alphabet.

Learn 6 different calligraphy styles over 6 classes. Location: Rotson Studios in Fitzroy, Melbourne (10am - 2.30pm). Level: Beginner.

-

Sun 25 Nov: Copperplate

-

BRUSH CALLIGRAPHY
WEEKEND WORKSHOP 2019
Sat 2 Feb: Copperplate
Sun 3 Feb: Script Brush Lettering

-

CALLIGRAPHY COURSE
FEB–MARC 2019
Sat 9 Feb: Roman Capitals
Sat 16 Feb: Neuland
Sat 23 Feb: Carolingian
Sat 2 Mar: Blackletter
Sat 16 Mar: The Italic Hand
Sat 23 Mar: Copperplate

-

COPPERPLATE CAPITALS
WEEKEND WORKSHOP 2019
Sat 13 Apr: Capitals A–M
Sun 14 Apr: Capitals N–Z

-

If you are enrolling for individual workshops, click on the drop down menu below and select your choice. Please email me specifying which sessions you are attending after purchasing them. Gràcies!

*If you are enrolling for the Copperplate Capitals Weekend workshop, please note that Copperplate lowercase knowledge is required.

Looking for a gift voucher?
Purchase any workshop or the whole course and email me the person’s details and I will mail a handwritten voucher for your loved one.

CALLIGRAPHY KIT
Walnut Ink
Broad nib + Pen holder
Copperplate Nib + Pen Holder

Terms and Conditions:
Cancellations are not allowed, please choose carefully. Bookings can be transferred to a friend in case you are not able to attend. Gift vouchers must be used within twelve months.

See the complete course outline:
mariamontes.net/calligraphy-workshop/